The Leadership of the District Council is provided by a Management Committee that provides the day-to-day oversight of the organization and an advisory board that sets strategic direction.


Fiscal Year 2018 Management Committee Members 


Chair: Clay Carley, General Manager, Old Boise LLC

Treasurer: Jeremy Malone, VP Oppenheimer Development Corporation

Past Chair & Vice-chair for Governance: Kent Hanway, President CSHQA

Chair for Mission Advancement: Bruce Wetten, Commercial Marketing Executive, TitleOne Corporation

Chair, Developer’s Product Council: Scott Schoenherr, Director of Development Rafanelli and Nahas Management

Vice-chair for Programs: Diane Kushlan, Kushlan & Associates

Vice-chair for the Young Leaders: Matt Blandford, Project Manager for Business Development, Andersen Construction Company.

Staff: Kâren Sander, ULI Idaho

The Advisory Board is composed of key District Council leaders, public and private community leaders, and other active members who have a deep understanding of the mission and priorities of ULI. The Board sets priorities and assists in the delivery of services at the local level. These dedicated individuals give freely of their time, talent, and expertise and contribute to the District Council in meaningful and powerful ways.

Gary Allen Givens Pursley
Ryan Armbruster Elam Burke Attorneys at Law
Amanda Ashley Boise State University
Bradley Barker Group One Sotheby’s International Realty
Anthony Berns Ignite CDA
Kristin Bjorkman Hawley Troxell 
Matt Blandford Andersen Construction
John Brunelle Capital City Development Corporation
Clay Carley Old Boise LLC
Corey Cook Boise State University
P. Eric Davis Retail West
Tammy De Weerd City of Meridian
Douglas Fowler Barber Valley Development
Jerry Frank Petra 
Chuck Graves McAlvain Construction
Blake Hansen Alturas Capital
Kent Hanway CSHQA
Holly Hudson Boise Cascade
Chris  Humphrey Stoel Rives LLP
George Iliff Colliers International
Mike Magill ESI Construction
Jeremy Malone Oppenhiemer Co.
Al Marino TOK
Christopher Meyer Parkwood Properties
Scott Oliver Idaho Smart Growth
Derick O’Neill City of Boise
Scott Schoenherr Rafanelli & Nahas
Joe Swenson NeighborWorks
Robert Taunton Taunton Group LLC
Hilary Vaughn First American Title
David Wali Gardner Company
Bruce Wetten TitleOne Corp